Duo Karadys & Michael Bochmann

Duo Karadys & Michael Bochmann

Marcel Zidani - Piano

Carol Hubel-Allen - Viola

Michael Bochmann - Violin

Programme to include:

Brahms             F Minor Sonata for Viola and Piano

Bach                 Chaconne for Violin

Schimmel          Tango for Piano

Zidani                Elegie for Rachmaninov for Violin, Viola and Piano


In addition, the trio will be premiering a new commission written by EDMC’s Composer in Residence Marcel Zidani: Cancion y Danza​

Duo Karadys was originally formed in 2010. The duo has always been piano and violin / viola and the repertoire features original works, arrangements and transcriptions.

Violinist Michael Bochmann has made a significant contribution to the world of classical music through performances, media and education. In 2015 he was awarded the MBE for his services to music in the Queen’s birthday honours list.


Promoter: EDMC - Venue: Evesham Arts Centre, Victoria Avenue, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 4QH

Booking Dates

Saturday 21 September, 2019 19:30 £5.00 (Under 18) £20.00 (Full Price)

Booking Info: Venue - Evesham Arts Centre

Book Now