Jayson Gillham - Bach and the Romantics

Jayson Gillham - Bach and the Romantics

A festive online piano recital celebrating the 19th century art of piano transcription.

Jayson is a top class Australian Concert Pianist. We are very pleased to be able to bring you this hour long recital in partnership with Hay Music.


Bach/Rachmaninoff            Prelude from Violin Partita No. 1 in E major

Bach/Liszt                             Prelude and Fugue in A minor

Bach/Petri                             Sheep May Safely Graze

Bach/Brahms                        Presto from Violin Sonata No. 1 in G minor

Bach/Hess                            Jesu, Joy of Man's Desiring

Bach/Busoni                         Nun freut euch (Now Rejoice)

Schubert/Liszt                      Auf dem Wasser zu singen,

                                               Der Müller und der Bach 

                                               Ständchen von Shakespeare

Schumann/Liszt                    Widmung


Please note once you have booked your ticket a link will be emailed to you to use on 16th December. You can also use this link to view the concert again as many times as you wish over the following six months.


Booking Dates

Wednesday 16 December, 2020 19:30 £5.00 (Under 18) £20.00 (Full Price)

Booking Info: Tickets £7

Book Now