Ugnius Pauliukonis

Ugnius Pauliukonis

Ugnius Pauliukonis - Piano

J. Haydn Keyboard Sonata in E flat Major, Hob:XVI/52

F. Chopin Two Nocturnes from op.62

C. Debussy Reflet dan's leau (Reflections in the Water)

B. Dvarionas 'The first snowflakes' from the Pieces for Piano 'Winter Sketches'

C. Debussy  prelude no.12 book 2, 'Feux d'Artifice' (Fireworks) 

F. Chopin Etudes op.10 nos 1 and 12


F. Chopin Ballade no.4 in f minor, op.52

                Mazurkas op.24

                Etudes op.25 nos 5 and 10

                Scherzo no.2 in b-flat minors


“He is an astonishing talent and a clear winner...”

 Edward Seckerson, editor of the Pianist Magazine

One of the leading pianists of Lithuania’s new generation, Ugnius Pauliukonis has been performing professionally since the age of six. He has won numerous awards, including RNCM Gold Medal (first ever solo recipient), the Schubert and Mark Ray Prizes, the Recital Prize and a prize at the International Amy Brant Piano Competition in Birmingham. Most recently, Ugnius was awarded with the Silver Medal Award for excellence in performances by the Worshipful Musicians Company UK, as well as PDG Young Artist award from Music Making UK for 2018-2020.

As a soloist Ugnius has played with many orchestras including the BBC Philharmonic and the Lithuanian National Symphony Orchestra. He has given solos in venues such as the Wigmore Hall and the Bridgewater Hall in Manchester.

This artist is sponsored by the Philip and Dorothy Green Young Artists Award Scheme


Promoter: EDMC - Venue: Evesham Arts Centre, Victoria Avenue, Evesham, Worcestershire, WR11 4QH

Booking Dates

Friday 25 October, 2019 19:30 £5.00 (Under 18) £20.00 (Full Price)

Booking Info: Venue - Evesham Arts Centre

Book Now